Uni Blues.

Team Short Name:
Gus Cirillo
Ast. Coach:
Nick Van Gemst
2Ast. Coach:
Kazuya Niiro
Rosemary Bissett/KC Chong
Irwin Kim/Jack Manson/Carmaine Ng
Patrick Vo

Melbourne University Blues Volleyball (University Blues) is a collaborative initiative which formed in 2006 to facilitate Victorian participation in the Australian Volleyball League (AVL). University Blues is supported and sponsored by Melbourne University Sport. Additionally, University Blues is supported by Volleyball Victoria as a Victorian AVL franchise University Blues is very proud that 2016 marked our 10th anniversary year. 2017 represents University Blues' 11th year of participation in the AVL. 2016 saw University Blues Women win their fourth consecutive gold medal in a row, setting a new Women's team record for consecutive AVL gold medals and for winning 30 consecutive matches in a row. This takes University Blues' medal tally to 6, with a win by the Women in 2007 and the Men in 2010. 2017 will see University Blues Women defending their title with the goal of winning their 5th gold medal in a row and our Men's team have their sights set on a medal too. University Blues is run and supported by volunteers, including our coaches, team physios and others. We wish to extend a huge thankyou to all administration and support staff, and officials for the work they do each season. We also wish to thank our supporters, including friends and families of our players for their support. We look forward to seeing you all at our home or away games. In 2017, one of our Men's team members, Nehemiah Mote, and four of our Women's team members - Sophie Paine, Hannah Martin, Eliza Smith and Rhiannon Watt are Australian national representative team players.

07.10.2017 17:00
08.10.2017 13:00
14.10.2017 15:00
Melbourne University Sports Centre, Tin Alley
15.10.2017 12:30
28.10.2017 15:00
29.10.2017 13:00
04.11.2017 20:00
05.11.2017 12:30
11.11.2017 20:30
12.11.2017 12:00

Anthony Williams46424581.57629112448
Gai Mach Anyang98101176151.87124251147410
Harrison McBean27612265431101
James Carlyle-Shelton4812352476512162
James Walsh7312241.75113187473934
Joshua Gordan4622.14111
Liam Gibson8432.0811
Liam Van Gemst48654960.299612840333
Lindford Bennett2221114
Matthew Gordan871444921.97891112232919
Michael Cirillo103119227141924216
Nehemiah Alesana Mote92782522.172138194662813
Patrick Howes149729
Sean van Oosterwijck20832331.74246272

League results

Rank Played Won Lost Drawn GD League Points
4 12 3 9 0 -17 9

Latest matches

Date Team Location Match Result
05.11.2017 12:30 Adelaide Storm.Away
11.11.2017 20:30 WA HornetsAway
12.11.2017 12:00 WA HornetsAway
18.11.2017 17:00 Adelaide Storm.Home
19.11.2017 Adelaide Storm.Home